Trevor Garvey - vocals, guitar
Matt May - bass
Ryan Shields - drums
Eddie Milstead - guitar



Never the Less started in the summer of 1998 from the ashes of the band "Discontent." After several lineup changes and band names, they eventually settled on the name "Never the Less," consisting of Trevor, Matt, Ryan, And Eddie.

The band has played all over the Southeast US, and throughout central Florida very heavily.   The band has shared small and large venues with national acts such as 311, MxPx, Bigwig, Dynamite Boy, Swithchfoot, AAA, 30 ft fall, Groovie Ghoolies, Ghoti Hook, the Nobody's, Squad 5-0, Value Pac, Strongarm (Further Seems Forever with a different singer), plus countless more as one of Florida's first pick natives for national touring punk bands and festivals (they were local support on Warped Tour) coming through the state.

The band released several independent releases prior to signing with Portland, Oregon's Boot to Head Records. "Through the Night" (2000), the bands Boot to Head debut, is simply amazing, original, and catchy as can be. These guys know how to rock, and the power they bring to the stage is simply infectious.

Sadly NTL are no longer a band, but Through the Night remains a solid, powerful melodic punk rock masterpiece.


"Through the
Night "